a poe-m

poe-m
23032563_10159474443550331_7592808436901506018_n
Black and white
shoulder rider
a chatty young man…that was Poe

Kitten raiser
Older cat cuddler
Box sleeper…that was Poe

You died on a Saturday night
A gasp, collapse, then open eyes
Gone in one beat…that was Poe

Rest in peace, my sweet cat
Morning feedings to treats at night
We feel the void without you

why did you go?…our Poe Dameron.

Often our pets are called ‘fur babies.’  My cats and dog are not babies. They are grown-ass adults in their own right. They are family. The grief is real. The sorry is raw. The helplessness and anger. The pain is fresh as I start the week.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Poe, you will be missed. You will not be forgotten. You are still loved.

Hug your pet(s) today for me.

zooey

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Carrie says:

    I feel for you and I’m so, so sorry. 💔

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment