cheese doggo

mcSometimes the simplest things give me pleasure, such as feeding my dog cheese. Whether that is fresh cheese from the fridge or dried cheese crisps or moon cheese, she is ready, willing, and able to gobble it up.

This, of course, has it’s downsides. I am never alone, able to eat all the cheese I’ve sliced. She knows also, whether by smell or the crackle of a package, when I have crisps or moon cheese.

haloShe’s 14, an old lady, what am I to do?

She gets some cheese.

Every time.

The look on her face is alone can make me smile.  I know she is happy for that instant… I can see it on her face. A mutual split second of shared, pure enjoyment.

The cliche is…’it’s the little things’. Why yes, yes it is some days. I hope you find a moment today.

cheese it up!

zooey

P.S.  This also goes for sausage, bread, peanuts, peanut butter. #mydogisrelentless.

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Rica says:

    Your dog is adorable! And rightfully spoiled! ❤

    My dogs loooove cheese too! At least it's good for them. I never get to finish my pre-bed cheese slices

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment