the art of mindbending

the life of zooey who happens to be Bipolar 2

monday schtinkus

From my viewpoint, Mondays stink to high heaven…like a 15-year-old  pair of adolescent sneakers, rotten eggs and rancid sewers. This Monday is no different.

My team and I put in 35 hours over the course of 2 days launching software last Thursday and Friday, finishing at almost midnight on the second day. It was brutal. Mind numbing. Abusive. I’ve been incredibly tired since Saturday. All my employees are wracked. I am so concerned with burnout in our group, yet the abuse from higher-ups keeps on giving.

My left eyelid is twitching..has been for days.  I am afraid lack of sleep will catch up with mood and I’ll have another fight on my hands. I wish fervently that I would be able to lay my head down on my desk and take a siesta. Just 15 minutes. I promise not to snore (well I hope I don’t).

Take care and remember, if you are having more than a case of the Mondays, this too, shall pass. A little scream therapy and crying can release some of the pressure.

Don’t. Give. Up.
zooey

942854_1052486668126215_9051893257070149251_n

 

 

Leave a Reply

