the art of mindbending

the life of zooey who happens to be Bipolar 2

O Christmas Tree

I’ve been reading Beauty Beyond Bones and am happy to share a great post from her. Check her out…~zooey

BeautyBeyondBones

IMG_7029

Hands down, my favorite Christmas tradition is putting up the tree.

There’s just something about the smell of a beautiful evergreen mixed with the crisp winter air that really makes Christmas come alive for me.

And even though this weekend it was 65 degrees, and my family has switched over to a fake tree…

1330284710_medium

the sentiments are still there.

At my parents home we have two trees.

One is filled with antique glass balls that my great grandmother brought over from Germany.


The other is filled with picture ornaments.

And that is my favorite tree.

You see, ever since my siblings and I were born, my mom has been collecting sets of picture ornaments for each year. So every Christmas, it’s fun to go and look at all the old childhood pictures and reminisce about the “good old days” … aka when Apple was simply “Macintosh computers” and kids still…

View original post 473 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 3, 2015 by in Uncategorized.
